Musica Novacaine

No you CAN\’T sleep through this stuff…

Just cuz. A little article splainin’ whassup in the Electroid world of T.

Posted by Todd Reynolds on October 12, 2006

first page of Gann ArticleI thought since I’m here, I might as well give you all as much of a heads up as to what types of things interest me as possible, especially since i’ll be using some of ‘these things’ in the concert on Wednesday.  I know I love to get know people as thoroughly as possible when I meet them, so i offer this in the same spirit.  The following is an article which was written a few months ago in Chamber Music America Magazine.  Written by Kyle Gann, one of our most important Contemporary Music writers, it focuses on electronics as it exists in my own work and in the work of a few other colleagues.  As Kyle is a great writer and has reviewed for the Village Voice for a long time, I’m thrilled that we got to spend some time together as he wrote this article.  You’ll notice to the right in the Blogroll I’ve listed his internet radio station and from there you can find his site as well.  Check him out.  Shortly after my tenure here, I head to Bard College to do a seminar on electronics in performance taking with me the joys of having done it with you here at ESM.  Link offered with permission of Chamber Music America

Here’s the article :  CMA_Article_KyleGann.pdf

2 Responses to “Just cuz. A little article splainin’ whassup in the Electroid world of T.”

  1. Scott W said

    Great article! Really interesting stuff. Although I have to disagree with the not being expensive to get into part towards the end. The interface and such you told me to check out today aren’t that cheap!!!!

    Thanks so much for the chat this afternoon. Look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

  2. Titlist said

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Titlist.

Leave a comment